CL 311 COUNCIL

APPENDIX 2

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2009/10

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) CABINET (9)

Conservative

(9)

<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u> **David Ashton (Leader)**

Marilyn Ashton
Miss Christine Bednell
Tony Ferrari
Susan Hall

Barry MacLeod-Cullinane
Chris Mote (Jean Lammiman - from 31 August 2009)
Paul Osborn

Mrs Anjana Patel

COUNCIL CL 312

(II) GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (8)

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

CL 313 COUNCIL

(III) <u>LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE</u> (15)

Conservative

(9)

(6)

L

Members

Husain Akhtar
Don Billson
Mrs Lurline Champagnie (CH)
G Chowdhury
Ashok Kulkarni
Mrs Vina Mithani
John Nickolay
Tom Weiss
Jeremy Zeid

Mond Choudhury
Mano Dharmarajah
Thaya Idaikkadar
Nizam Ismail
Phillip O'Dell*
Raj Ray

(CH) = Chair

* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

COUNCIL **CL 314**

(IV) **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** (13)

| | <u>Conservative</u> | <u>Labour</u> | Liberal Democrat |
|-----------------------------|---|--|------------------|
| <u>l.</u> <u>Members</u> | (7) | (5) | (1) |
| | Mrs Vina Mithani Janet Mote Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion | Mrs Margaret Davine B E Gate Mitzi Green Jerry Miles Mrs Rekha Shah | Chris Noyce |
| Reserve Members | John Cowan Mrs Camilla Bath Ashok Kulkarni Manji Kara Narinder Singh Mudhar Don Billson G Chowdhury | Krishna James Phillip O'Dell Nana Asante Asad Omar Graham Henson | 1. Paul Scott |

(CH) [Note:

= Chair The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].

CL 315 COUNCIL

= Chair Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(V) PLANNING COMMITTEE (8)

(CH)

| | Conservative (5) | <u>Labour</u> (3) |
|-----------------------------|--|---|
| <u>I.</u> <u>Members</u> | Marilyn Ashton (CH) Husain Akhtar Don Billson Julia Merison Joyce Nickolay | Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar * |
| II. Reserve Members | Manji Kara G Chowdhury Dinesh Solanki Ashok Kulkarni Anthony Seymour | Graham Henson Krishna James Jerry Miles |

COUNCIL CL 316

(VI) <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> (10) (Non-proportional)

| | Conservative | <u>Labour</u> |
|--|--|---|
| | (4) | (2) |
| <u>I.</u> <u>Members</u> | Husain Akhtar * Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mark Versallion Joyce Nickolay | B E Gate * Asad Omar |
| II. Reserve Members | Paul Osborn Tom Weiss Jeremy Zeid Vina Mithani | Mitzi Green Phillip O'Dell |
| III. <u>Independent</u> <u>Persons</u> | Independent Persons (Quorum 2):- Rev Peter Broadbent (CH) Ms S Darr Dr J Kirkland Mr M Rizvi (appointed until 2010) (Reserve: Roger Smith) | |

Membership rules:

- i. An Elected Mayor or the Leader may not be Members;
- ii. The Chair of the Committee must not be a member of the executive;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.

CL 317 COUNCIL

(1)

(VII) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

Conservative <u>Labour</u>

(2)

Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mrs Anjana Patel <u>I.</u> <u>Members</u> **Ms Nana Asante**

 Eric Silver
 G Chowdhury 1. Nizam Ismail

II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).